Council of Chiefs

This Council, which holds scheduled meetings on the first Wednesday of each month, is composed of the Chiefs of the nine member Bands, namely:

  • Adams Lake Indian Band
  • Bonaparte Indian Band
  • Neskonlith Indian Band
  • Shuswap Indian Band
  • Simpcw First Nation
  • Skeetchestn Indian Band
  • Splatsín First Nation
  • Tk’emlúps Indian Band
  • Whispering Pines/Clinton Indian Band

The Council of Chiefs is responsible for directing the political and administrative goal of the Tribal Council, for overall planning and policy setting and, in particular, for the financial management of the fiscal resources and assets of the Tribal Council for the benefit of all member communities

The Council of Chiefs also addresses concern of a national nature, both as generated from their individual constituencies or from provincial or national First Nations bodies.
Each Chief has the responsibility for communicating on Tribal Council business back to the his/her own community.

Call Now